Sign In

Trending Searches: Job OpportunitiesParks | Library

Police Department
Patrol Service Districts

Prince William County's 348 square miles is divided into three patrol districts serving a diverse population of over 450,000 residents. In early 2017, the Police Department reached a historic milestone with the establishment of the Central Police District.  For many years, the Police Department operated in two districts, East and West, with Hoadly Road being the unofficial boundary between the two. The Central District Station is currently under construction and expected to open in 2018. Although not complete, the Central District patrol squads are operational and being deployed from the Eastern District Station in Woodbridge off Cardinal Drive. Each patrol district is overseen by a District Commander and a Deputy Commander. The districts operate three patrol shifts (days, evenings and midnights) providing 24 hour police coverage, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, to the citizens and visitors of Prince William County. 

To learn more about each district, please click a link below.

Central Police District

Servicing the communities of Dale City, Lake Ridge, Coles, Lake Jackson, Town of Occoquan, Buckhall and sections of Manassas

Points of Interest: Potomac Mills Mall, Pfitzner Stadium - Home of the Potomac Nationals, Prince William Area 911 Liberty Memorial, Waterworks Waterpark, Historic Occoquan, Americans in Wartime Museum (Coming Soon)

To view the boundaries of the Central District, please click here.

​District Leadership

Captain James L. Carr
District Commander



Charlie T. Deane Building
5036 Davis Ford Road
Woodbridge, Virginia 22192


Current patrol deployment
is taking place from the
Eastern District Station.

Administrative Assistant:

Quick Facts​

  • Station Opened: 2018 (Planned)
  • Sworn Staff: 109 | Patrol Officers, Supervisors, Command  and Support Staff
  • Civilian Staff: 5 | Police Service Technicians and Administrative Staff
  • District Size: approximately 68 square miles
  • Station will House: Office of the Chief of Police, Office of Professional Standards, Financial & Technical Services Division, Public Information Office, Patrol Services and Detectives from Violent Crimes

​Services provided at this district

This District Station is expected
to open in early 2018.

Please visit the Eastern District
Station or Western District Station
for assistance.

services offered at other facilities

 back to top


Eastern Police District

Servicing the communities of North Woodbridge, Dumfries (Including the Town of Dumfries), Montclair, Triangle and the Town of Quantico

Points of Interest: Prince William Forest Park, Marine Corps Base Quantico, National Museum of the Marine Corps, Occoquan Bay National Wildlife Refuge, Featherstone National Wildlife Refuge, Leesylvania State Park, Quantico National Cemetery, Stonebridge at Potomac Town Center, Potomac Shores

To view the boundaries of the East District, please click here.

District Leadership

Captain Christopher P. Feather
District Commander



Gar-Field Building

15948 Donald Curtis Drive
Woodbridge, Virginia 22191

Open 24 hours

Front Desk: 703.792.7200
Fax Number: 703.792.4077

Administrative Assistant:

Quick Facts

  • Station Opened: 1996
  • Sworn Staff: 104 | Patrol Officers, Supervisors, Command and Support Staff
  • Civilian Staff: 9 | Police Service Technicians and Administrative Staff
  • District Size: approximately 101 square miles
  • Station Houses: Patrol services, Public Information Office, School Resource Officers and Detectives from Special Victims, Violent Crimes and Property Crimes

​Services provided at this district

  • Investigative Services
  • Magistrate's Office, 703.792.7360
  • Patrol Services
  • Station Tours

services offered at other facilities

back to top


Western Police District

Servicing the communities of Haymarket (including the Town of Haymarket), Gainesville, Broad Run, Catharpin, Bristow, Nokesville, Yorkshire and sections of Manassas

Points of Interest: Manassas Mall, Manassas National Battlefield Park, George Mason University - Prince William Campus, Jiffy Lube Live, Bull Run Mountain, Hylton Performing Arts Center, Splashdown Waterpark, Farm View LIVE

To view the boundaries of the West District, please click here.

​District Leadership

Captain Philip J. Cecere
District Commander


Paul T. White Building

8900 Freedom Center Boulevard
Manassas, Virginia 20110

Open 24 hours

Front Desk: 703.792.5111
Fax Number: 703.792.6510

Administrative Assistant:

​Quick Facts

  • Station Opened: 2006
  • Sworn Staff: 130 | Patrol Officers, Supervisors, Command and Support Staff
  • Civilian Staff: 6 | Police Service Technicians and Administrative Staff
  • District Size: approximately 169 square miles
  • Station Houses: Patrol Services, Crime Prevention, Special Operations Offices, School Resource Officers and Detectives from Special Victims and Property Crimes​

​Services provided at this district

​Services offered at other facilities

back to top


You are now leaving the official Prince William County Government website.