Sign In

Trending Searches:     FY2016 Budget | TaxesParks | Library

School Resource Officer
School Resource Officers (SROs) handle all calls for service in their assigned schools, including runaway juveniles who may attend their school. The SRO handles investigations of drug use, possession of weapons and other possible criminal violations that may hamper the orderly daily operations of a school. They also work closely with the Department of Social Services to resolve family-related issues.
Many SROs go beyond the normal work day by coaching at their respective schools, attending evening functions and working with student groups after school. The presence of Prince William County Police officers has proven to be paramount in changing negative stereotypes about law enforcement and has, in fact, fostered a positive view of police by County youth.
The program has proven to be successful since its inception in 1975. All SROs are trained according to standards provided by the Center for School Safety, and are focused in enforcing juvenile law. They concentrate on mentoring County youth. The SROs are committed to working closely with the administrative staff of the Prince William County Schools (including the Superintendent, the Prince William County School Board, local principals and staff, and School Risk Management) to ensure the safest possible environment for students.
Direct any questions about the program to the following Juvenile Bureau supervisors:

First Sergeant Dave Smith, 703-792-5590

Sergeant Jaime Sansale, 703-792-4413

The following is a list of School Resource Officers along with their assigned schools and numbers:
​Officer K. Sheldon
​Battlefield High School
​Officer M. Martz
​Brentsville High School
​Officer A. Shore
​Forest Park High School
​Officer T. Hill
​Freedom High School
Porter Traditional School  
​Officer S. Beck
​Gar-Field High School
​Officer D. Jensen
​Hylton High School
​Officer A. Wrighten
Osbourn Park High School
Benton Middle School
Officer M. Scarcella Patriot High School 703-594-3020
​Officer J. Peters
​Potomac High School
​Officer D. Ehrhardt
​Stonewall Jackson High School
​Officer M. Hurley
​Woodbridge High School
​Officer J. Wheaton
​Fred Lynn Middle School
Rippon Middle School
​Officer T. Rodriquez
​Godwin Middle School
Beville Middle School
​Officer R. Berkebile
​Parkside Middle School
Stonewall Middle School
​Officer M. Whaley ​Graham Park Middle School
Potomac Middle School


​Officer J. Conway ​New Directions
New Dominion
​Officer I. Mack ​Gainesville Middle School​
​Officer M. Langsam ​Saunders Middle School
​Officer C. Cranmer ​Lake Ridge Middle School
Woodbridge Middle School
​Officer B. Eyler ​Bull Run Middle School
Reagan Middle School
​Officer H. Szalach ​Marsteller Middle School
Pennington Traditional School


You are now leaving the official Prince William County Government website.