PARKS COMMISSION

The Parks Commission is an advisory body to the Board of County Supervisors (BOCS). The commission is comprised of eight members, seven are appointed by individual Supervisors to represent their district, plus one ‘At-Large’ member appointed by the BOCS, Chairman.
 
Parks Commission meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m. on the third Wednesday of every month to include the following dates in 2014:
 
January 15
February 19
March 19
April 23 (4th Wednesday)
May 21
June 18
July 16
August - no meeting
September 17
October 15
November 19
December 17
 
Information regarding confirmed Committee meeting schedules will be posted at the Parks and Recreation Administration Headquarters Building at George Hellwig Memorial Park, 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112 and the Parks & Recreation web calendar of events.
 
All meetings will be held in the Main Conference Room at the Parks & Recreation Administration Headquarters Building located at George Hellwig Memorial Park, 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112.
 
If a meeting is cancelled, a notice of cancellation will be posted at the Parks & Recreation headquarters, George Hellwig Memorial Park, 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112 and the Parks & Recreation homepage. 
 
For additional information, contact the Secretary to the Commission at (703) 792-4250.
 
 

 Commission Members

 

Magisterial District Contact
Zoe Vitter
Woodbridge Magisterial District
3594 Wanda Court
Woodbridge, VA 22192
(O) 703-785-5785
zoe@vitter.com

 

Brenda Gardziel
Potomac Magisterial District
14463 Minnieville Road
Woodbridge, VA 22193
703-670-3884
(C) 703-772-1410
bgardziel@comcast.net

 

Jane Beyer
Coles Magisterial District
15885 Cliffbrook Court
Dumfries, VA 22025
(H) 703-670-2975
(O) 703-792-4641
(C) 703-203-2628
(F) 703-792-4622
jbeyer@pwcgov.org
Richard Berry
Vice Chairman
Gainesville Magisterial District
4192 Padgett Drive
Haymarket, VA 20169-1805
(H) 703-754-4120
(O) 571-252-1011
riccar1110@aol.com


George F. Delimba
At-Large Member

11684 Sandal Wood Lane
Manassas, VA 20112
703-789-1191
gfdelimba@aol.com

R. B. Thomas, Jr.
Brentsville Magisterial District
9114 I-Beam Lane Manassas, VA 20110
(H) 703-594-2586
(O) 703-368-1188
(F) 703-368-3411
Rbtengr@aol.com
Brant Wickham
Chairman
Occoquan Magisterial District
3603 Jody Court
Woodbridge, VA 22192
(H) 703-730-2476
(C) 703-624-7642
bdwickham@verizon.net


Duane York
Neabsco Magisterial District
3510 Carson Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22193
703-670-4451
Duyork@aol.com

( Not Pictured )

Shannon Jaenicke
Secretary

703-792-4250
sjaenicke@pwcparks.org