THE PARKS COMMISSION

The Parks Commission is an advisory body to the Prince William Board of County Supervisors.
The Commission is comprised of eight members, seven are appointed by the individual Supervisors to represent their district, plus one ‘At-Large’ member appointed by the Chairman of the Board of County Supervisors.


NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS FOR 2015
 
Prince William County Parks and Recreation Commission meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m.
on the third Wednesday of every month to include the following dates in 2015:
 
January 21
February 18
March 18
April 15
May 20
June 17
July 15
August - no meeting
September 16
October 21
November 18
December 16
 
Information regarding confirmed Committee meeting schedules will be posted at the Parks and Recreation Administration Headquarters Building at George Hellwig Memorial Park, 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112 and on the Event Calendar of this website. 
 
All meetings will be held in the Main Conference Room at the Parks and Recreation Department Administration Headquarters Building located at George Hellwig Memorial Park, 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112.
 
If a meeting is cancelled, a notice of cancellation will be posted at the Parks and Recreation Department Administration Headquarters Building at George Hellwig Memorial Park, 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112 and on this website.  For additional information, contact the Secretary to the Commission at (703) 792-4250.
 
ACCESSIBILITY TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:  The meeting is being held at a public facility believed to
be accessible to persons with disabilities.  Any persons with questions on the accessibility of the facility
should contact the Secretary to the Commission at 14420 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112 or by
telephone at (703) 792-4250.
 
 
 
 
 
 

 Commission Members

 

Magisterial District Contact
Zoe Vitter
Woodbridge Magisterial District
3594 Wanda Court
Woodbridge, VA 22192
(O) 703-785-5785
zoe@vitter.com

Brenda Gardziel
Potomac Magisterial District
14463 Minnieville Road
Woodbridge, VA 22193
703-670-3884
(C) 703-772-1410
bgardziel@comcast.net

Jane Beyer
Coles Magisterial District
15885 Cliffbrook Court
Dumfries, VA 22025
(H) 703-670-2975
(O) 703-792-4641
(C) 703-203-2628
(F) 703-792-4622
jbeyer@pwcgov.org
Richard Berry
Vice Chairman
Gainesville Magisterial District
4192 Padgett Drive
Haymarket, VA 20169-1805
(H) 703-754-4120
(O) 571-252-1011
riccar1110@aol.com

George F. Delimba
At-Large Member

11684 Sandal Wood Lane
Manassas, VA 20112
703-789-1191
gfdelimba@aol.com

R. B. Thomas, Jr.
Brentsville Magisterial District
9114 I-Beam Lane Manassas, VA 20110
(H) 703-594-2586
(O) 703-368-1188
(F) 703-368-3411
Rbtengr@aol.com
Brant Wickham
Chairman
Occoquan Magisterial District
3603 Jody Court
Woodbridge, VA 22192
(H) 703-730-2476
(C) 703-624-7642
bdwickham@verizon.net

Duane York
Neabsco Magisterial District
3510 Carson Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22193
703-670-4451
Duyork@aol.com

( Not Pictured )

Shannon Jaenicke
Secretary

703-792-4250
sjaenicke@pwcparks.org