Sign In
alert

Trending Searches: Job OpportunitiesParks | Library

Clerk of Circuit Court
Circuit Court Calendar

Circuit Court Calendar

Calendars for: Grand JuryCriminal Term Day and Civil Term Day

The Clerk's Office is open on Admin Days and Judicial Conference days, but no cases may be set for hearing.

​Date​Day​Holiday/Event​Reminder
​January 1, 2019​TuesdayNew Year's Day​Closed
January 18, 2019​FridayLee-Jackson Day

​Closed

​January 21, 2019​Monday​Martin Luther King Day​Closed
​February 18, 2019​Monday​President's Day​Closed
​April 8, 2019​Monday​CA Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​April 9, 2019​Tuesday​CA Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​April 10, 2019​Wednesday​CA Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​May 13, 2019​Monday​Judicial Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​May 14, 2019​Tuesday​Judicial Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​May 15, 2019​Wednesday​Judicial Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​May 16, 2019​Thursday​Judicial Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​May 17, 2019​Friday​Judicial Conference​Open, Returns Set Only
​May 27, 2019​Monday​Memorial Day​Closed
​July 4, 2019Thursday​Independence Day​Closed
​July 5, 2019 
​Friday
​Closed
​Closed
​August 1, 2019​Thursday​CA Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​August 2, 2019​Friday​CA Conference​Open, No Cases Set
​Sept. 2, 2019​Monday​Labor Day​Closed
​Oct. 14, 2019​Monday​Columbus Day​Closed
​Nov. 5, 2019​Tuesday​Election Day​Open, No Cases Set
​Nov. 11, 2019​Monday​Veterans' Day​Closed
​Nov. 27, 2019​Wednesday​Thanksgiving Wednesday​Closed at 12:00PM
​Nov. 28, 2019​Thursday​Thanksgiving​Closed
​Nov. 29, 2019​Friday​Thanksgiving Friday​Closed
​Dec. 23, 2019​MondayAdministrative DayOpen, No Cases Set
​Dec. 24, 2019​Tuesday​Christmas Eve​Closed
​Dec. 25, 2019​Wednesday​Christmas DayClosed
​Dec. 26, 2019​Thursday​Administrative Day​Open, No Cases Set
​Dec. 27, 2019​Friday​Administrative Day​Open, No Cases Set

  

 
The First Monday of the Month,
unless falling on a Holiday, in which case, the next business day
Starts at 8:30 a.m.
 
Monday, January 7, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
 

Criminal Term Day

The day after Grand Jury day,
unless falling on a Holiday, in which case, the next business day
Starts at 10:00 a.m.
 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

 

Civil Term Day

The day after Grand Jury day,
unless falling on a Holiday, in which case, the next business day
Starts at 2:00 p.m.
 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
 
Motions Day (Every Friday unless the courthouse is closed) 2019
All Motion filings must be submitted a minimum of 2 weeks prior
January: 4, 11, 18 and 25
February: 1, 8, 15 and 22
March: 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29
April: 5, 12, 19 and 26
May: 3, 10, 24 and 31
June: 7, 14, 21 and 28
July: 12, 19 and 26
August: 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30
September: 6, 13, 20 and 27
October: 4, 11, 18 and 25
November: 1, 8, 15 and 22
December: 6, 13 and 20
 
 

 

Disclaimer

You are now leaving the official Prince William County Government website.